ISPMA 15 has been cancelled due to the COVID-19 outbreak.

ISPMA 15 – 15th International Symposium on Physics of Materials

The Department of Physics of Materials, Charles University, Prague, has been regularly organising International Symposia on Physics of Materials (ISPMA). The series started in 1972 under title International Symposium on Plasticity of Metals and Alloys. Since 1990, the Symposia take place every three years in Prague. The next Symposium ISPMA 15 will focus on fundamental and applied aspects of physics of alloys, intermetallics, non-metallic materials, composites, submicrocrystalline and nanocrystalline materials, and materials science.

The Symposium will be held at the Faculty Conference Centre “Profesní dům” (historical building of the former Jesuit College) close to the baroque St. Nicholas Cathedral in Malá Strana Square, at the foot of the Prague Castle.

Malostranské náměstí
Profesní dům - Refektář MFF UK

Keynote Speakers

W. A. Curtin (Lausanne, Switzerland)
T. Gloriant (Rennes, France)
Y. Kawamura (Kumamoto, Japan)
T. G. Langdon (Southampton, UK)
E. Rabkin (Haifa, Israel)
E. Svanidze (Dresden, Germany)
P. Villars (Luzern, Switzerland)

Further keynote speakers will be announced soon.

The traditional Peter-Haasen-Memorial-Lecture will be held by A. Pundt (Karlsruhe, Germany) on Symposium's first day.

Special sessions

are dedicated to

Prof. Pavel Lukáč (Charles University, Prague)

Prof. Pavel Lejček (Czech Academy of Sciences, Prague)

International Committee

Chairman: F. Chmelík (Czech Republic)
Members: Y. Estrin (Clayton, Australia)
  P. Haušild (Prague, Czech Republic)
  L. Havela (Prague, Czech Republic)
  E. Hug (Caen, France)
  K. U. Kainer (Geesthacht, Germany)
  M. Karlík (Prague, Czech Republic)
  G. Kostorz (Zürich, Switzerland)
  R. Král (Prague, Czech Republic)
  T. G. Langdon (Southampton, UK)
  J. Lapin (Bratislava, Slovakia)
  P. Lejček (Prague, Czech Republic)
  J. Lendvai (Budapest, Hungary)
  P. Louda (Liberec, Czech Republic)
  P. Lukáč (Prague, Czech Republic)
  A. Mortensen (Lausanne, Switzerland)
  A. Pundt (Karlsruhe, Germany)
  S. Spigarelli (Ancona, Italy)
  V. Šíma (Prague, Czech Republic)
  M. Šob (Brno, Czech Republic)
  Z. Trojanová (Prague, Czech Republic)
  M. Zehetbauer (Vienna, Austria)

Local Organizing Committee

Chairman: P. Dobroň
Members: R. Černá, P. Málek, K. Máthis, D. Drozdenko, M. Knapek, J. Veselý




Early Bird Fee:

Papers Submission: